The Symposium depends upon a very dedicated and hard working group of individuals who help make the conference a success. The Steering Committee, working with the conference managers, govern the business of the conference. The Session Chairs evaluate abstract submissions, recommend invited papers and presenters, provide advice with regard to session topics, and serve as conference ambassadors.

Symposium Chair
Lara Phelps, USEPA Office of Research and Development

Symposium Organizer
Jerry Parr, TNI

NEMC Technical Program Chair
Dr. Earl Hansen, TNI

Symposium Event Planner
Paul Junio, TNI
Symposium Media and Event Manager
Kay Parr, TNI
NEMC Exhibit Coordinator
Joel Holtz, TNI
NEMC Speaker and Session Chair Liaison
Barbara Hansen, TNI

Information Technology Manager
William Daystrom, TNI

Program Administrator
Carol Batterton, TNI

Steering Committee
Jordan Adelson, US Navy
Tarun Anumol, Agilent Technologies
Stacey Crandall, HRSD
Raul Dominguez, South Coast Air Quality Management District
Zonnetta English, Louisville/Jefferson MSD
Dan Hautman, USEPA Office of Water
Martina McGarvey, Pennsylvania DEP
Anand Mudambi, USEPA, Office of Research and Development
Charles Neslund, Eurofins Lancaster Environmental
Polly Newbold, ddms
Trinity O'Neal, City of Austin Water Utility
Robert Wyeth, Independent Consultant